Taskforce Members

Karen Ayala

Executive Director, DuPage County Health Department

Bob Berlin

State’s Attorney, DuPage County State’s Attorney Office

Jim Burke

Fire Chief, Itasca Fire Department

Grant Eckhoff

Board Member, DuPage County Board

Daniel Guerin

Chief Judge, 18th Judicial Circuit Court

Ed Heil

Community Member

Bernadine Howard

Program Manager, DuPage County Drug Court

Allison Johnsen

Manager of Business and Program Development, Northwestern Medicine Behavioral Health

Dr. Richard Jorgenson

Coroner, DuPage County Coroner’s Office

Christin Kruse

Associate Vice President of Advancement, AMITA

Mark Piccoli

Director, DuPage Metropolitan Enforcement Group

Dr. Darlene Ruscitti

Superintendent, DuPage County Regional Office of Education

Ed Sailer

Police Chief, Village of Carol Stream

Jim Scarpace

Executive Director, Gateway Foundation

Rich Veenstra

Mayor, Village of Addison

Dr. Aaron Weiner

Director of Addiction Services, Linden Oaks Behavioral Health

Dr. Lanny Wilson

Vice President, DuPage County Board of Health

Michele Worobiec

Chief Counsel, Treatment Alternatives for Safe Communities, Inc.

Jeff York

Public Defender, DuPage County Public Defender’s Office

John Zaruba

Sheriff, DuPage County Sheriff’s Office

For a printable list of members with their titles and organizations, click here.